Never doubt a female..seriously.

Anything you can do I can do better.

Remember that little chant growing up? Well, last night one of these Betties got to prove just how right it can be.

I had a little build-it-yourself storage shelf to put together. As I texted one of my male friends the picture of what I was about to assemble he replied with “not a shot in hell you’re going to put that together. Do you even have tools?” Immediately, I shot back that I would now definitely make sure it gets put together.

There is nothing like the doubt of a person to make another person want something more. I was so determined, it didn’t matter how long it took (an hour btw). Between the doubt and the tools remark, I wasn’t about to let a guy make me feel inferior.

icandobetter

We gals do what we want.

xo,

The Ultimate Betties

Leave a Reply

