Dear Betty…

Dear Betty….

People say I look 10 years younger than I am.  That’s nice and no problem to hear that, but I feel guilty that I do absolutely nothing to keep it nice looking.  Some day my good skin genes from my dad’s side are gonna show me up for my real age.  Funny story:  I went in to Macy’s to the Clinique counter once and got a makeover, and the young girl asked me what my cleansing and moisturizing routine was (trying to choose the right formula for me).   I said  “Actually, nothing,” and she accused me of lying to her!  🙂

Now that my wedding is one month away, I want to know what you would advise on:  how does a person get a beauty routine down so that she does it day after day, night after night, without a second thought?  For me, it’s like pulling teeth.  In fact, I floss my teeth everyday, and I know a lot of people don’t.  So, I have the opposite problem.

Would you care to share with us what each of you do for your face care, please?  Oh, also, I am drinking lots of water to keep my skin beautiful.  🙂

Thank you Betties!

Dear Naturally Blessed,

You truly have been graced with amazing genes to not have a daily skin-care regimen and have impeccable skin. For that, we will FOREVER be jealous! Everyone needs to be aware that first, diet and hydration is KEY. Without those two variables, it doesn’t really matter how much money and time you put into your skin care regimen. As seasons change our skin does as well. In the winter, we tend to notice our skin dries out quicker. In the summer, we have more oily complexions. With that being said, our regimens will change seasonally. It sounds expensive, but there are only a few products that will actually change. So don’t start stressing out JUST yet. 

There are two product lines that we just die for; Rhonda Allison and Hylunia. Both use natural ingredients and will be the best for your skin in the long run. Rhonda Allison actually has a personal history of Rosacea and Eczema, which is why she decided to create her own line. We could go on forever about these amazing products and we do urge you to check out both lines. Decide for yourself which will work best for you. 

Rhonda Allison provides Petite Carry On – Home Care Systems. Depending on what your skins goals are will narrow down which system is best for you. I’m going to give you three options that I think will work best for your scenario. After all, you want to look and feel your best on the most important day of your life! 

HEALTHY AGING SKIN

DESCRIPTION

Rhonda Allison’s Healthy Aging Kit reduces the visible signs of aging.  With preventive care and age management, your skin will look years younger in no time.

Kit Includes the Following Products:

  • Citrus Gel Cleanser – 1oz.
  • Purifying Lotion – 1oz.
  • Antioxidant Complex Serum – .5oz.
  • Elite eEGF – .5oz

SKIN TYPE

All Skin Types – Aged, Dehydrated

Resveratrol System

DESCRIPTION

Rhonda Allison’s Resveratrol System promotes hydrated, toned, youthful, healthy skin.  A potent antioxidant from red wine, resvertrol provides antiviral, anti-aging, and anti-inflammatory benefits for the skin.

Kit Includes the Following Products:

  • Citrus Gel Cleanser – 1oz.
  • Raspberry Lotion – 1oz.
  • Antioxidant Complex Serum – .5oz.
  • Blushed Wine Gel – .5oz.
  • Cherry Jubilee Enzyme .5oz.

SKIN TYPE

All Skin Types – Aged, Dehydrated Skin

ULTIMATE EYE CARE SYSTEM

DESCRIPTION

Customized for the most delicate skin tissue, the Ultimate Eye Care System helps minimize fine lines and dark circles, improves microcirculation, alleviates dryness, restores elasticity, and brightens eye area for a revived and refreshed appearance.

Kit Contains the Following Products:

  • Eye & Lip Repair Serum – .25oz.
  • Eye Revitalizer – .25oz.
  • Peptide 3-N-1 Eye Cream – .25oz.

SKIN TYPE

All Skin Types

We hope this answered your questions! We understand it’s a lot of information to take in, but again… check out the website and see what you feel would work best for you. The travel size options will cost less and give you the opportunity to see if you like it before purchasing the larger sizes! Congratulations on your big day!!!!

XO,

The Ultimate Betties

One thought on “Dear Betty…

Leave a Reply

